Smoky Quartz Is…The All-Rounder

Studio_20150930_225727

I bought this gorgeous Smoky Quartz Cluster of Brazilian origin very recently and already it is making itself at home. I have used it as a grounding stone in meditation and it gives off a comforting protective energy.

Traditionally it is said that Smoky Quartz’s protective energy can help with depression, anxiety, jealousy, stress and anger. It is also said to be a stone of good luck and prosperity. So a good all rounder and beautiful as well!

For me, it has a very different energy than either Black Tourmaline and Black Obsidian which are the stones I have preferred to use for grounding during meditation for some time. It is more milk chocolate than dark – just as effective as the darker stones but sweeter, gentler and still hits the spot. I knew I would get my chocolate addiction in somewhere in this blog, I just didn’t think it would be so soon 😉

chocolate-799398_640

All the quartzs have very comforting energies. Rose Quartz is another which is a good choice when you need a hug. Tumblestones are really good for cheaply trying out a crystal or for placing on your body but there is nothing like a palm-sized natural piece of crystal to really get in touch with your crystal’s energy. For me it is tactile and all about the texture.

I would love to hear what you think...

