Free Online Mindfulness Course

2013_Dave_170
Dave Potter from Palouse Mindfulness

This wonderful and generous man, Dave Potter, has created a completely FREE online Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction course over on his website Palouse Mindfulness which is perfect for those who can’t afford to attend a course face to face or are housebound etc.

I can’t recommend this course enough for those of you who are wanting to live your life more mindfully and train your brain to cope with life more easily.

The course is modeled on the program founded by Jon Kabat-Zinn at the University of Massachusetts Medical School, can be started at any time, lasts for 8 weeks and has a free certificate at the end for those of you who can show you have completed the course by sending in your notes.

The course itself is easy to follow and has videos and articles from some of the best in their field included in the resources for each individual week. You will learn how to meditate, do a body scan visualisation and many other useful practices. For an introduction to the course click here.

Mindfulness is one of the first steps in making a positive change and this course is absolutely free with no strings attached and no sign up needed either (so completely confidential). What could be better? 🙂

 

3 thoughts on “Free Online Mindfulness Course”

    1. I was chuffed to bits when I found it as it suited my own needs perfectly. I print out everything and keep it in a folder so I can look back on it later.

      Thank you for having a wander around my blog today, I very much appreciate your comments and I look forward to reading more of what you have to say on your own blog too.

      I hope your weekend is a fabulous one!

      Like

      1. That sounds like a great plan – I’m going to take your lead and do the same.. x I really enjoyed wandering your site and look forward to reading more posts soon. You have a ‘brilliant’ weekend too x

        Liked by 1 person

I would love to hear what you think...

