Gratitude

water-373780_960_720

It is important to give thanks for what we are grateful for in our lives for many reasons. Not least of which doing so reminds us of all the good things we have which can’t be bought or given away. It also reminds us we are all connected with one another and that we should lend our hands whenever possible to those who are not as fortunate.

Below is a typical gratitude prayer which I will say every day. Sometimes on its own and sometimes at the end of a meditation.

What would yours include?

I am grateful for my wonderful man who works so many hours to look after our family, supports me unconditionally and who makes me a happy and contented woman

I am grateful for my beautiful children and granddaughter who make me proud every day

I am grateful for my Mother Goddess who shows me unconditional love, understanding and accepts me just as I am

I am grateful for my life-giving breath which keeps me here amongst those I love on Earth

I am grateful for those people who enrich my life in the present and those who taught me valuable lessons in the past

I am grateful for the food on my table and having enough to feed my family each day

I am grateful for having fresh water available every day

I am grateful for the warmth of the Sun on my face

I am grateful for the stars above me which twinkle ever brighter in the blackest of nights

I am grateful to have the ability to learn, think and grow so that I never stop being able to answer the most important questions

I pray for peace and understanding amongst us all; an end to fear, prejudice, poverty and famine

I send healing energy to the Earth herself, in humble gratitude for the life she gives us all

I send a hug to all those who need it to remind them they are loved

All is well and as it should be for my highest good

Thank You

14 thoughts on “Gratitude”

  1. I think you’ve pretty well covered all my bases here with this one Ms Autumn – just one more to add: I’m grateful for my Brilliance Within hut which enables me to sit here and enjoy the beauty of the nature in my garden and connect with my blogging friends… x

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I can’t add a smiley face but I’ve got one.. Sat with my granddaughter who’s having a little snooze and looking out on a blueish sky and a bit of sunshine peeping between the clouds… Yep – definitely smiling. x

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I don’t think I can better that, although obviously I am grateful for the health of all four of my cats (… and my sons!) love your prayer, thank you for sharing it.

    Just wanted to let you know I have been nominated for the Sunshine Blogger Award and you are one of my nominees! There’s no pressure to accept, but if you do, check my blog tomorrow for full details and your formal nomination! https://samanthamurdochblog.wordpress.com/ thanks 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

I would love to hear what you think...

