Snored Out – Aromatherapy Recipe

face-1222586__180

A blogging friend of mine recently experimented with an electronic facelift gadget to try and cure her snoring with really encouraging results so I decided to share my own aromatherapy recipe* which I have also had good results with…every little helps, hey?

This recipe was tweaked by me from one I found on the internet. The original recipe was a bit hit and miss for us and so the quantities are different. I can’t find the original creator so if that is you then let me know in the comments and I will link to your website and give you a shout out.

The man of the house was a prolific snorer and still is if he forgets to put this little concoction on every night. The windows rattle, dogs howl in the distance and I start thinking about getting creative with a soft pillow and his…no, of course I don’t really, wouldn’t dream of it, wonderful man that he is! (He reads my blog, don’t want to scare him..shh!) 😉

This works for him and smells so good too. I called it Snored Out because I hope he is 😀

stationery-1493981_960_720

*Just to remind everyone I am self-taught when it comes to aromatherapy remedies and it is always a good idea to check with your health/holistic care provider before using any of my remedies. Do not use the above remedy if you are pregnant. Always use good quality essential oils suitable for medicinal purposes. Remedies are used at your own risk 🙂

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Snored Out – Aromatherapy Recipe”

  1. That recipe is probably a more ‘pleasant’ experience Ms A – It sounds like it smells divine. I may well give this a whirl too – it may be the ‘icing on the cake’! hehe..

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi, hope you are well, do you fancy a quote challenge? I’ve added my spin to it and you are one of my nominees for my third crystal themed post… obviously no pressure to accept, but if you do, have a look at my blog tomorrow for the post 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I subjected Darren to one of my favorite movies, The Abyss, last night, and this made me think of one of my favorite moments in it. There’s an estranged married couple in the movie, and at one point he’s asleep in a room she’s in, and he begins snoring loudly. She just quietly says, “Turn on your side, Virgil.” In a dead sleep, he does, and stops snoring. That never fails to make me laugh.

    Liked by 1 person

I would love to hear what you think...

